There are no anticipated changes to the format of the league

  • Season four of the Rocket League World Championship Series culminated in the finals in Washington D.C. The MGM National Harbor Theater played host to the ten best teams from around the world as they battled for the ultimate Rocket League crown. Four teams from North America were joined by Rocket League Keys four from Europe and two from the Oceania region.

    There are some familiar names involved in the scene too. Traditional esports juggernauts such as Cloud9, G2 Esports, NRG and Method all made it to the final ten whilst Paris Saint-Germain’s team finished in the top six. The eventual champions of the event was a European mixed squad, Gale Force Esports. They took home $55,000 between them and the RLCS 4 trophy too.

    There are no anticipated changes to the format of the league, with eight teams in each division set to battle it out over a number of weeks. The league below, the Rocket League Rival Series will predominantly feature teams aspiring to reach the top tier. The top two from the RLRS compete against the bottom two of the RLCS at the end of the season to determine placement going forward.